Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I don’t normally write reviews, but sometimes they are necessary! Let me just start by saying that Mr. Darrel Babineaux is the BEST and MOST ATTENTIVE car salesman I have ever encountered. I am new to the Acura family and was a little hesitant on making a firm decision. Originally, I was only coming to look, but ended up buying a new 2021 Acura RDX. I came on the car lot within an hour of closing, undecided on the trim I wanted. Mr. Babineaux offered some perspectives to help distinguish my preferable taste, without making me feel pressured into deciding ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2020

I would like to inform you all that the sales rep., Mr. Darell Babineaux is great to work with if you wish to buy a new Acura. He was attentive, honest and cordial. He also works well with the dealership's general manager, Mr. Wil Paz. Both were outstanding. Together, they worked to find the car that I sought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

I am 22 years old, first time car buyer so we know how that can go. Darrell Babineaux was very helpful, patient and gave me a great deal on my 2020 Acura ILX. I would suggest him to anyone interested in buying any vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2019

This is my 3rd Acura purchase from Sterling McCall dealership. My salesman Darrell Babineaux went above and beyond to make sure my car purchase was smooth and delivered the same day. Darrell is perhaps the most knowledgeable person I have ever met, very professional, courteous, and willing to go out of his way to assure the customer of the best possible experience and outcome. I receive a best deal and can not say enough good things about him. Definitely he made my car buying experience more pleasurable than I'm used to. I am so happy with my purchase of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

I received great service from my sales rep Muhammed it was a Internet sale strictly over our phones very honest easy to work with highly recommend. I felt I got one of the best car deals I ever made.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2018

Came in not really looking to buy that day but Emad ended up finding me a car I really love and made the experience very easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2018

Mr. Emad Oweineh is an excellent sale associate, He is very knowledgeable and transparent when conducting business. We absolutely loved this about him. Although we purchased a pre owned vehicle, Mr Emad gave us the Royal Treatment. This dealership takes pride in providing excellent quality in vehicles and also in hiring excellent Customer sales associates like Emad. By far the best experience we’ve had while purchasing a vehicle. We will definitely recommend and will encourage our friends and family to visit this dealership and of course Mr Emad as he truly helped us out and made us feel very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

He explained very detail for the before the service. He take his time to go over the multi inspection report and explain each number indicate on the report for each check point.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2018

Was welcomed immediately on arrival. Service began quickly and was completed in good time. The advisor kept me informed of the progress throughout my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Excellent and professional services. Friendly, fast. Highly recommended. Thank you very much the great work well done. I’ll surely come back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

I dropped in toe Sterling McCall Acura without an appointment to have my battery checked (car had died overnight) and, since I was already there, do a routine maintenance (oil change, tire rotation). It was Monday afternoon and they were busy, but the service advisor accommodated me into the schedule and patiently explained the issue with the battery. I opted to wait for the car even though a loaner had been offered. During a lull in traffic, the advisor came and talked to me about maintenance items I might want to consider if I planned on keeping the car longer (...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2018

Broderick was very helpful and explained the service that my car needed before and after the work was done. The work required about 3 hrs to complete so I was able to use a loaner car so I wouldn't have to sit around the service center.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2018

Great friendly service staffs! No complaints. The service was fast. Shuttle was quick and easy too! The car was washed and vacuumed and ready in time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

As always, my service advisor, Jay, took care of me expeditiously and professionally. I leave it in Jay’s hands and the only surprises are good ones.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2018

Professional Internet Sales Team, The Sales representative Fraser Ross was really Professional and advise me with the multiple options for buy the case with the maximum allowed discount Also, he took the time to explain the new car features without any rush to do so. He gained my trust and acted as a caring to provide a good services and represented Sterling McCall very well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2017

Thank you Sterling Mcall Acura as well as my service advisor, Mr. Chau for your service. I would recommend this service center to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017

service is very good. It is very helpfull. I feel very happy to come to this dealership having the service. I would like to recommend to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017

Went to Sterling Acura in Houston for service, where Neville Guerrero was out advisor. He was clear in what needs to be done and took care of it. Will definitely come back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

It was thoroughly and quickly done, including washing the car. Antonio explained the process clearly to me. Thanks. Continue the good service at Sterling McCall Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

Tried Chau is friendly. He patiently walked me through the service item by item. He is knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. My next service will be there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2017

People are Very courteous and respectful. The place was very clean and Have good choices of beverage and snacks. I was there for an oil change and was finished on a timely manner. Definitely will come back here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2017

Went in to look at vehicles. Tommy was helpful and not pushy. Eventually we settled on an MDX and everything went smoothly. This was a positive purchase experience. Would buy from Tommy again when we are ready for an RDX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2017

Great service!! Antonio was very helpful and knowledgeable on the work that was needed. Offering the loaner vehicle until work was complete was really appreciated! Thanks Antonio

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2017

Went for a B1 maintenance for my 2014 MDX. The work took 1.5 hrs to complete, got checked out, got my reciept and Multipoint inspection report. I didnt read the report there, nor anyone came by to tell me anything about the report. At home I noticed they attached someone eles report to my recipet. So now 2 of thier customers dont have the right multi point inspection report, and its a pain to go back and get it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2017

As usual the service at Sterling MCCALL Acura was exceptional. I arrived a early and was seen immediately. I was kept apprised of the service throughout.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2017

I have used Sterling McCall Acura to take care of all my service needs for several years. I have always received excellent service. That level of service brought me into the sales department to purchase my beautiful new Acura TLX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017

Creo q son un ejemplo a seguir .Todo su personal es bien atento y amable con los clientes. Siempre he salido con un alto grado de satisfacción con el servicio q me han dado.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2017

This dealership provided exemplar customer service. Juan was knowledgeable, concerned and a real pleasure to work with. He rates a 10 out of 10 and deserves kudos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Dealership was helpful in sorting out the oil change with my car. They were very efficient and would definitely recommend them to the people I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2017

Broderick Edwards was my service consultant, and he made superb. I made my appointment online, it was quick and easy. My overall experience was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2017

Mr Ross helped me throughly. He is a gentleman. Cooperative & very professional. They greet at the door. Receive guest with smile. Offer drink or water. Escort to waiting area. Offer snack and coffee. He gave follow up call. Offer his utmost help. He is very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017

First of all awesome complimentary drinks and cupcake. Excellent staffs and knowledgeable technicians. Highly recommended to all my friends and everyone who need a reliable car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017

Mario helped me take care of some TSB's on my MDX. Excellent attentive service in ordering the right parts and explanation. Would like to work with Mario only!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2017

Excellent service. Courteous service representative. Fast service time excellent price. Was extremely pleased with every aspect of this service appointment. Appreciated every aspect of the service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2017

After getting bad information on a repair from another dealership, I came to Sterling McCall because I knew Broderick and the rest of their crew would shoot straight. They value your time and explain the repairs in detail. Broderick answered all my questions and got me back on the road as soon as possible. I won’t go anywhere else from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2017

Had a great experience during my recent visit to Sterling-McCall Acura service department. Brought my 2016 Acura MDX for scheduled maintenance. From the moment I pulled up I was greeted by a friendly service employee who promptly checked me in. Within minutes my service advisor, Antonio Mora, brought me over to his desk to explain the work that would be done to my vehicle and quoted me the amount it would cost. Since I was planning to wait at the dealership while my car was being serviced, Mr. Mora let me know the approximate amount of time that it would take ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2017

Friendly, helpful and professional service provided by the service advisor named Neville Guerre.Fully satisfied with the service provided and will recommend it to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2017

Excellent Work was done in a timely manner Car seems good They were friendy I am satisfied with the service Will go there again for next service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2017

Excellent service friendly employees I really have no complaints and nothing else to say Hello hope you have a blessed day. Great time today and thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2017

HID headlight repair needed. Service advisor Jay Mendoza was professional and kept me up to date with status repair. This place definitely has my recommendation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2017

Great customer service when I called to make my appointment. When I arrived at dealership, Service Rep Jay Mendoza was excellent. A very satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2017

I went to the dealership to reprogram my second key. I received a kindly welcome. Jay Mendoza helped me and made a reservation for my other vehicle’s airbag replacement. I would recommend anyone to the dealership when need services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2017

Service drive manager Mario was awesome. He was courteous and knowledgeable about my door concern. The service drive was excellent as well. Great service keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2017

Great work! Very friendly and nice. Gave me frequent updates while I was waiting for my vehicle. Also reached out to make sure I had the best deals for my tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

Antonio was outstanding and my A-1 service went smoothly. I will continue to use Sterling Mcall Acura for the foreseeable future. That is all I have to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

Service is fast and professional. I’m glad I pick this location for maintenance. I will refer my friends and family to use this place for future maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2017

I had a very good experience, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I was offered a reasonable price for the car I bought. I stongly recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2017

Everyone was very helpful, friendly and professional. This Service Dept is what will keep me returning to this dealership for all my car needs. And the Panera bagels were great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Very good communication on letting you know what's going on with your vehicle. Fast service. Snacks to enjoy . Car wash available after service . Live it .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Unfortunately when I arrived, I did not have an appointment. That was not a problem. Bobbi Bacon saw me within minutes, ensured that my car would be serviced, and arranged for a loaner car. As a customer I was really impressed with Bobbi. We had purchased an extended warranty that I had forgotten about. The charges were going to be expensive and our mileage was high so I was prepared for the worst. Ms. Bacon discovered that warranty and saved us a lot of money. That is the kind of customer service that is so appreciated. It would have been ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Service was done quickly and well. Broderick Edwards was my service advisor, and he was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He seemed honest and committed to making my experience hassle-free.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

Well I can say I’m very satisfied with the service at Acura service department Antonio is very professional always doing his best to get you out as quickly as possible. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

As good as the buying experience was, their service department is better. This is the best dealership service department in Houston. Everything was explained very well and the communication was fantastic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

Ronny, our sales rep was very knowledgable, patient and professional. No pressure at all. Very efficient. The paperwork was smooth, easy and took very little time. I got a great product at a good price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2017

Everybody at the dealership is so nice and friendly and they do a spectacular job. Love the lounge area as well with the nice coffee and hot tea and snacks! Very very clean and it is wonderful you get a nice car washed after your oil change

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2017

We recently had to purchase a new car after ours flooded during Hurricane Harvey. We visited several dealerships, but Kim and Dammy helped set Sterling McCall apart from others we considered. They were friendly, patient, professional and very knowledgeable about our options. We would definitely recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

It was time to trade in old faithful. 100,000 trouble free miles from our '12 Acura MDX. My wife and I were looking at several vehicles including the Volvo XC 90, Mercedes Benz GLS450 and Audi Q7 3.0t. All of those vehicles went out the window after we looked at the '17 Acura MDX Hybrid Sport Advance model. I searched inventory at several local dealerships who all seemed to have similar inventory. I made an appointment to see the new Acura MDX at a dealership and when I arrived, I asked for(Anonymous) in sales and was informed that there was no one there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2017

Good experience, i am happy with Jay Mendoza. He is so helpful, understand the problem and offer great solution. I will definitely comeback and will look for Jay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2017

My rep was courtious - honest and kept me informed on progress! He also came in under quote - very good! He also arranged me meeting the mechanic and viewing the repairs under the vehichle - something I really appreciated. The mechanic Alphonso was excellent reviewing his work - thank you very much - really!! 10 out of 10 for both gentlemen!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

A+ service with free latte, snacks, and water! Friendly customer service. The valet guys take immediate action as soon as you pull up to the service line.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2017

Taking your car to the dealership always seems the best choice for service. Sterling Acura and their supportive team behind them meet all of my needs. Also, gave me a brand new Acura to drive while my car was being serviced. My service advisor Broderick exceeded all my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

This was my first time to this dealer for service. Moved to Houston few months ago. The price was reasonable and they did the service in time without any unexpected costs and delays. Would recommend them for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

Great service. Good team work. Appointment was easy. The atmosphere in the waiting area was good. I will recommend to others for services. Thanks you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2017

Came in for routine services and trunk issues. Jay was informative, helpful and polite. I would recommend this location, friendly staff, cleaness and quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2017

I bought my 99 Acura Rl new when it was Southwest Acura. I have continued to bring my vehicle back for oil changes. The service have always been good especially the complimentary car wash and vacuum. Thanks for excellent service !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2017

Derrick was helpful and provides me information regarding my vehicle and notices on maintenance requirements. The price for oil change seems to be increasing every time I come in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Advisors are very professional, treating all clients with respect. Service performed meeting expectation. Waiting area is comfortable and coffee and snack are a plus. Updating status by text and email is very good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

Frustrated that it took over two hours when told 1-1.5 hours. Cust service rep put somebody in front of me who came 30 min after me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2017

I absolutely LOVE this place! Everything from the customer service to the final product; EVERYTHING IS EXCELLENT!! Have recommended serval people to Sterling McCall! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

When purchasing, and now servicing our vehicle, we have encountered nothing but kind, respectful and helpful representatives. They have been very accommodating and gone out of their way to eliminate any inconvenience. Their customer service has been wonderful!! As well as their services!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2017

I have been having problem with door handle sensor they check it found no problem. My wife left dealership went shopping and driver side door sensor did not work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2017

Brandon took the time and effort to make sure I had my car serviced and made the process as affordable as possible considering the services I needed. It was refreshing to not have an "upsell" tactic. Will continue with Brandon as my Service Advisor going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2017

Service rep Brandon provided me with outstanding service plus. He promptly took care of my required maintenance and made needed recommendations. I will continue to have my TLX serviced at Sterling McCall Acura and will recommend rep Brandon given the opportunity.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2017

Leased an Acura MDX, great car, and the service provided at Sterling was excellent. It was a friendly and relaxed environment. Definately, I would go back there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2017

I just,make an appointment before at my arrive, the person in the phone offer me a car wash after the oil change, thay,nevwr happen, they,just made the oil changed and not car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

As usual Excellent service led by Antonio Mora. He explained what is going to be done and the amount of time it will take. Very courteous too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2017

They made servicing my MDX a breeze. Quick and friendly. Everyone worked hard to make sure I had a quality experience. Would definitely use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

Service has been great through 3 different Acuras over. 12,year period. Two of the cars were used over 140,000 miles, then handed down .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2017

My car needed serious work in the engine. When I walked into the service department at the dealership, Charlie Chea stayed with me and explained all that would take place. He always kept me updated with the status of my car while I was out of town. When I returned, he and the rest of the crew in that department were very helpful. I didn't have to wait for any extended period of time during the entire process. I strongly recommend this dealership and have made it my first choice for any service and maintenance issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2017

A/C would stop cooling during long trips out of town. When the vehicle is stopped and restarted, in most cases, it would start cooling again. However, the cooking and not cooling continues throughout the road trip. After the service the aur is cooler. I will not know how it does on a long trip until I go on another road trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2017

Everytime I took my car for service, they were real nice and courteous. They were quick when doing it and they went everything they did for my car. If they have to they will go out their way to make you satisfied as an customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

Fast courteous service. Everyone here knows their job and does it well. I will continue to return to this dealership because I trust their advice and the work of their mechanics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

I've been a customer of Sterling McCall Acura for about 7 years. I always get great service and Antonio always makes sure that all my service needs are met. The waiting area is always clean. Newspapers, coffee, bottled water and snacks are always available. They do take care of their customers.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review