Sterling McCall Acura Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Sterling McCall Acura? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Mr. Darrell B. is the best salesman!! He went OVER and BEYOND to get me into the SUV I wanted. I also received top dollar for my trade in. My husband and I traveled from Louisiana to Texas, and that was the best decision ever. We were taken care of from the moment we walked in, until we drove off in our new Acura!! Mr. Darrell B. also called to make sure we made it home safely. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, Mr. Darrell B. is definitely your guy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

A pleasure to do business with this dealership. Antonio Mora is a very efficient service advisor, always look to do right things for customers. He keeps his promises and delivers on schedule.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2021

Rafael Jones took care of my vehicle’s scheduled service and made sure everything was done with excellent quality and on time! Always a great service experience at this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Antonio took care from the beginning till the end. The process is always easy at Sterling McCall Acura. I will be getting some cute repairs taken care of and Antonio provided an estimate for that additional work.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Great service and very nice . Made sure I had a ride home and back . Would recommend Acura to friends and family Thank you Acura

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

She was friendly and professional , keep me informed all the way and she gave me a complimentary car wash. I will return great service.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Great service and advisor answered all my questions and made recommendations on things to be done in future or next visit.. Ran report on everything which was done in detail.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2021

I was at this dealer 1 year ago. The last time I was here, a woman advisor told me I have to wait 3,4 hours to get oil change and free tire rotation ( I have tires replaced here), so I ended up leaving the dealer despite I have appointment. So I wasn’t come back a year later. I am glad David is back at this dealer. I feel ease and be treated as a value Acura customer . You got to see him to see the difference. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Service was excellent. I didn't have to wait for someone to approach me upon arrival. At check out, Rep kindly went over the details of my service.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Excellent service, Rafael explained everything well including what needs to be done on my car, I would highly recommend smc acura for your car maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

I booked an oil change for today. I was promised a time and given a estimate on price and duration of service. They delivered exactly what they said. Juan greeted me and explained my options as I pulled up. Prompt service and friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Outstanding service and service consultant for complex repair for factory issue. The audio system wiring was causing a crackling sound. Service techs did a detailed check to fix it

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Excellent services from Antonio. Greeted at the door and was told the estimated time the service is done. Received the message when the car done. When to pick up car is already cleaned and very happy with it.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Service advisor Brandy was great handling my car and understanding the requirements of my car service visit. She was proactive to update me the status and exact work to be done for the car. She made sure that I don’t have to spend anytime at the center and everything will be taken care. Great service advisor!

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

Good place to get ur car serviced.My service Consultant was courteous.knowledgeable and Pleasant to deal.He took care of my need.I am very Satisfied.I will try to use the facility in future too

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

The service I received was excellent. They explained everything thoroughly where I can understand what’s going on with my automobile. They were real nice people.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2021

They fit me in as a walk-in and fixed my vehicle. I was traveling through Houston, TX and this place was kind enough to help me out. Thank you Mr. Mora for the great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 29, 2021

Great service, my advisor David was really good. Explained everything to my understanding and was really helpful all through. My car serviced and washed. Thanks David

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Great service and service personnel! I am always pleased when I come to this dealership! I continue to be a happy customer and will continue to refer my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Took my MDX for service. Antonio Mora, seevice agent, provided excellent customer service. He kept me updated on the work and time line for the service to be completed. Friendly and trustworthy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Brandy assisted me with new tires for my car. She has been a great help in making sure I got the tires I wanted and making sure they were also priced correctly. She made my car repairs painless!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Went in to buy an advertised used car. Everything went pretty smooth til we got to the finance department in which we waited an hour just to get in and start the paperwork. That part was frustrating. They need more people working in this department

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

I was pleased with my MDX service today with Brandy Ramirez. She will always go the extra mile. Excellent service and very courteous. This my second MDX from this dearship.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

I called and was able to get an appointment the same day. Christian Gonzales has been my person of contact and he always ensures that I receive quality service in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Scheduled a service without any difficulty including a same day appointment. Check in was easy and David clearly explained the recommendations and timeline. Work was completed as promised and checkout was easy.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

Awesome service and my service advisor, Antonio Mora is awesome. He always takes great care of my Acura RDX and he keeps me in the loop with what is going on with my car. I’m always had great service with Sterling McCall Acura.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

I don’t normally write reviews, but sometimes they are necessary! Let me just start by saying that Mr. Darrel Babineaux is the BEST and MOST ATTENTIVE car salesman I have ever encountered. I am new to the Acura family and was a little hesitant on making a firm decision. Originally, I was only coming to look, but ended up buying a new 2021 Acura RDX. I came on the car lot within an hour of closing, undecided on the trim I wanted. Mr. Babineaux offered some perspectives to help distinguish my preferable taste, without making me feel pressured into deciding ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Service was excellent. I needed assistance with transportation and David took care of everything. My car was ready within a reasonable amount of time. Great

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2021

I had a very positive and rewarding experience with R. Jones as my service advisor on February 10,2021. I've always driven a Toyota so I am still not sure if Honda will be my first choice. As of date my experiences with this Acura dealership has been positive.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

Great service, car was diagnosed quickly and replaced battery within an hour! Christian was great with keeping me informed from our first conversation. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

The service and overall warranty experience was excellent! This dealership compared to other houston area dealerships went above my expectation. I will definitely be back for any service or buying needs.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2021

Will always come back here, Duane was the BEST in explaining and making sure I understood a lease and what it was. I have only thought negative about leasing a car , my mindset has changed now

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

The service writer was very good. Gave me all the information needed and told me what was needed. She was prompt and helpful. The work was done any timely fashion

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Great service! Thank you for the fast and orderly service in such a short times notice. I appreciate the help and scheduling considering it was an emergency.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

We have been customers for 13 years and love this dealership. The service department is top notch. Great service advisors! Yesterday, David was my service advisor and explained everything.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2021

Great customer service and nice waiting area. The atmosphere was great and they had free beverages while waiting. Very professional in dealing with their customers

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

I came here 2 times . David who took care for my car, he is friendly and kindly , the staffs are friendly too . Good service here . I’ll recommend it to my friends

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

I was in the market for an ILX lease and compared all dealerships from Houston and San Antonio. All were the same car and model. So, it is easy to compare prices. I felt disrespected by the way I was treated at some other dealers (perhaps because I sound like a young woman). A few companies would not give me a lease deal over the phone (Gillman would not answer multiple emails or texts to the salesperson or manager asking for a quote). The others quoted me a price that was thousands higher on a 3 year lease (after negotiation). Then ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

I went in for the annual service on my vehicle and Brandy in service was great. She took the time to explain everything to me and never felt rushed. Customer service was very good. I will return. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

I have used Sterling McCall Acura for servicing my car for over 10 years. I can say that I have never had anything but great service for a fair price.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2021

Arturo Miro was my Service Advisor and did a great job!!! Very helpful explaining things. My car battery was run down and he recharged it enough for me to drive without charging me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Service was excellent. Service advisor was exceptional. The facilities were clean, people working there were friendly. Wait time was what I was told it would be.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

I was assisted by a gentleman named Juan. He was not only friendly, but very helpful. I had an appointment made the same day for an oil change. I received a courtesy check on my vehicle and carwash. I had few questions about parts of the car and some minor concerns. Juan took the time to go look for the answer and presented me with all options possible. I drove to VA the same day, and the ride was smooth 😃.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

Television was entertaining made time breeze through while waiting. Coffee, tea, and muffins all complimentary only thing missing was a roll away bed. Alway a pleasure servicing all my acura cars here since 1997. Professional Advisors to help

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

MJ, Sales Mgr. made the entire process very easy from the minute I arrived until I left with my new RDX. Mohammed also spent time with me "trying" to explain the technology. And offered to help by phone as often as I needed help. Kim Eddy, the General Mgr. Manager, ensured I was taken care of and left happy.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

D. Lowe was great! I was looking for a 2021 TLX ASPECT. He made the process easy and quick. Took very good care of me. He was very knowledgeable about the car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2020

Have used the service dept twice, great customer service team and love being able to schedule an appointment on line. Glanced in the shop and it was spotless, reflection of the prevailing attitude.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

Loved the experience and customer service. Went in to buy a car and a sales consultant by the name of Adman Shami help me out and pointed me to a great car and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I bought, and the finance director by the name of Bobby Patel broke then the process for me and gave me a great deal. I will recommend anyone to come here to buy a car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

Trust is very important for me when when I am dealing with something of which I have little knowledge. I feel confident David will give sound advice and not take advantage of my ignorance. The COVID protocols are very good and the prices fair.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Outstanding service and great salesmen! Adnan took great care of me and gave me the value I was looking for very smooth process! Will do business again!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

great customer service by the employees at Sterling Mccall Houston location. Provided me discount and also gave me a loaner until my cat got fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Excellent service from the salesperson and all the people who work at the dealership. I have purchased 9 cars there and have always had great service

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

Kendall Chavis did an outstanding job, he made the car buying experience easy and hassle free. I am satisfied with my RDX and my total experience with Sterling McCall.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

The internet department which is run by Michael Johnson is top notch. Extremely professional and courteous. I would recommend a family member. No games straight talk. The finance department is well run machine. I was in and out within 20 minutes. Yep 20 minutes

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2020

I always get great service at Sterling McCall Acura with help from my Service Advisor Brandy. I will always use Sterling McCall for service on my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

Came in for a oil change , the service guy was friendly and extremely helpful. I also didn’t wait long for my car. They also offered me a Uber so I could go grab lunch somewhere while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2020

I'll will definitely come back. Give David a bonus check for Christmas. He took me got my oil change and detail on my vechicle. He explained to me I need some service on my Acura. Great job

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

Service agent was very helpful and constantly provided feedback on the status of the work being done. The place is very clean and the people are very respectful of their customers.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2020

David Gilbert assisted me with oil and filter change along with multi point inspection. I was worried about the brake pads being worn and a tire that might be worn to a point of needing replacement. Very fair pricing on the oil and filter change, all inspections good to go. I trust David and the staff at Sterling McCall Acura, HOUSTON to take good care of my car and help me keep costs under control.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Great service and fast timing. Wait time was short and the employees were friendly. Complimentary coffee bar as you wait. I will be back soon for my next service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Shelby Easterling is an excellent agent from Sterling Mc Call. He is the one who help me for my vehicle and this is the fourth one with him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

The work was done as promised, efficiently and timely. The staff was friendly and made sure I was satisfied. The dealership was sparkling clean and the price quoted was better than other quotes I had obtained.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

I always give my car servicing at this place. It’s convenient and service is always great and always within the quoted amount. The waiting lobby is very comfortable and has wifi to finish off office work while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

Called for appt on Saturday. No problem. Needed normal service, tire rotation, state inspection, and fuel pump replacement on recall. Arrived @ 7:00 am. Signed in. Picked up a loaner. At 10:45 am phone rang and car is ready. Invoice was less than expected. Doesn’t get much better than that. Thanks, Sterling McCall.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

Our trade-in transaction went smoothly, thanks to Mr. Charles Reese, Adnan Shami and Johnny Kalef of Sterling McCall Acura, Southwest Freeway for excellent customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

David was very helpful and professional I will recommend him to everyone I know. Thank you i really appreciate your help very much. Awesome great work

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2020

I showed up late for as ppt.15 minutes but I was told 1.5 hour wait and ended being 3 hours however customer service was very good and reserved my car needs. thanks

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2020

Excellent service! Timing was great and I was treated as soon as I pulled up to the dealer. They wee very friendly and professional. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2020

Another excellent vehicle servicing by Christian Gonzalez - Service Advisor. His motto of “do it once and do it right” is one of the main reasons we are a repeat customer!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

David was a great service provider. Great communicator! He always responded to my texts! Very thorough in his explanation of the work done to my car

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2020

Very courteous staff. Waiting area was nice and internet access/wifi worked great? Was out as promised in less than two hours. I would recommend them to others.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

Service appointment was easy to schedule and the service advisor was very knowledgeable; completed service and repairs within the expected time frame and validated a discount coupon. Clean facilities and COVID precautions always made customers comfortable

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

It was a pleasure working with Antonio. He got my car right in and kept me updated throughout the process. He is very friendly and ensured I was taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

Ismael handled my service. He answered any questions that I had and explained the service requirements for my vehicle. He let me know how long it would take. He is very professional and attentive to customer needs.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Guys here do an outstanding job, even with the pandemic they still manage to get you in and out. Would not go elsewhere!! They really care!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2020

Ismael as always never disappoints. Took care of my vehicles needs and communicated with me in a timely manner with updates on what was going on with my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2020

Ismael was great!!! He was so friendly and helpful to all of my needs!!!! He can be my serviceman go to person forever!!! I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

Excellent service and professional atmosphere. The service advisor paid close attention to my need cocerning the car. The car was returned in a timely manner as promised. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2020

Brought our new RDX in for an intermittent and recurring infotainment outage problem. Unfortunately, it took the service team several times to fix it, but Brandy scrambled to help with whatever I needed, and kept me well informed on progress. She is so patient, and spends so much time with me, sometimes I feel like I’m her only customer. She does have MANY, but works very hard to keep us all well cared for.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2020

Brandy was my technician of choice. She always takes care of me, but this visit was off. Not enough staff working on the cars and the wait was unusually long for a replacement tire. 4 1/2 hours. Not sure if the repairmen called off , and other tech called off due to COVID 19, but long story short I was unhappy about the wait and lack of communication for updates on my vehicle. Work on my car was done completely.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

Very professional. Brandy Ramirez did an excellent job. She is punctual, did my job very quickly. Informed me at every step, called Huber taxi to drop me off at my residence and also picked me up.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2020

Ismael has been awesome! He has always taken care of me when I am there. Will continue to keep my car serviced there. Also love the muffins they have available in the lobby.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2020

I had and always have a wonderful experience when my vehicle is serviced. Ismael is very knowledgeable and helpful. Due to COVID19, concierge was cancelled, but he requested an Uber to take me home while the repairs were made. He sent an Uber to pick me up after the repairs were made. The repairs were made quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2020

Service team provides Excellent service. I am so glad to be a member of Acura family. The dealer treat me with respect and warmth. I really enjoy my visit.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 12, 2020

My service rep , Brandy was awesome . Effortless visit and very thorough . Everything was explained and check out was a breeze . My car was washed and ready as promised

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2020

My service advisor David was courteous, efficient, and kept me informed of my service. I appreciated the lobby followed safety protocool and social distancing. I also appreciated the safety coverings that were put on the interior of my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2020

I would like to inform you all that the sales rep., Mr. Darell Babineaux is great to work with if you wish to buy a new Acura. He was attentive, honest and cordial. He also works well with the dealership's general manager, Mr. Wil Paz. Both were outstanding. Together, they worked to find the car that I sought.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2020

David is an extremely customer service oriented professional who goes above and beyond to take care of customers. I am surprised he is not a manager or supervisor training others to meet his benchmark. Happy to work with him every time.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2020

Fast, professional, and overall excellent service. Brandy, the service advisor I worked with, was very communicative and helpful. Highly recommend. I will be bringing my car back here for future service and maintenance.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2020

Great service, very professional, fast, very clean, socially distanced waiting area. Definitely bringing my car there again and will recommend to my neighbors and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

My wife and i saw an suv on cars.com, so we just went to look at the car in person. Then we met johnny tran. Very kind, very proffessional. He knew everything about the car. We test drove , loved it and drove it home. We had a great experience. Thanks johnny and the other johnny.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2020

Brandy was very helpful and professional. She was very knowledgeable and explained the process very well. She is the best. I will recommend her to everyone that need their car service.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2020

As usual sterling mccall acira cprovided wesome superb service, with derailed information about repairs, cost, etc. Thank you Chris, Juan, and the rest of the crew.

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2020

I am a new Acura customer. I was very pleased with the service I received from everyone involved. It was a comfortable environment and very obvious they wanted to meet my requests. They all worked as a team to help me with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2020

Juan in the service department was kind and helpful. I would recommend this area to family and friends. I will definitely be back again next time.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2020

He always give us good service and recommend when we come. I will recommend this dealer to my friends .I would like to give him great rate.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

Excellent service!! I was treated with respect. Waiting time was fair. I was explained what to expect in advance. The area was clean. My car was impeccable at the end.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2020

I had my car serviced today at Sterling McCall Acura received great customer service. Christian Gonzalez explained everything in detail. The staff are the best

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

I had a great experience at this dealership. The staff were very helpful at putting me in a great new car. I’d recommend them to others!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Been coming here for years, and would not go anywhere else! The service you get here is excellent!! Plus the staff is super friendly and very helpful!


Leave Us A Review

Sterling McCall Acura Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Sterling McCall Acura